infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos architectureFloorplan placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Le Vogue, Unit 11/16 Magnus Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Fully refurbished and panoramic views across the Bay!

Appreciate unsurpassable, panoramic views over sparkling Nelson Bay from the balcony of your 5th floor apartment, just 400m from the beach. Holiday in style at the Le Vogue complex, where guests can mingle as they swim in the impressive swimming pool, luxuriate in the hot tub or even have a hit on the tennis courts (bring your own rackets). Alternatively, sit back on your private balcony and watch the boats go by – the view simply does not get any better than this.

Set high above the bay, it's just a 400m stroll into the beach and town for calm water swimming, boutique shopping, cafes and restaurants. Book a dolphin watch cruise from the marina, hire a kayak or stand up paddleboard, snorkel at fly point, play on the championship golf course, or just spend the day on the sand – it's up to you on your holiday. Round off an idyllic day on the coast with dinner and drinks overlooking the water at one of the award-winning restaurants.

This modern apartment has lift access up to the 5th floor and spectacular views out across the pristine bay from the balcony, living area and main bedroom. Totally refurbished, and air-conditioned throughout, it features open plan living with a flat screen TV, WIFI, Blu-ray DVD player and CD player with iPod dock, plus a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen including a microwave, oven, cooktop and dishwasher. The lounge leads out onto the front balcony with gas BBQ and outdoor furniture where you can dine alfresco in that fresh ocean air. The master bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV, walk-through robe and an ensuite with a rainfall shower and spa bath – wake to stunning water views as you step directly out onto the front balcony, and return home after a day adventuring to luxuriate in your private spa bath. The remaining 2 bedrooms both have access to the rear balcony, with a queen bed in one and 2 single beds in the other. There is also a main bathroom with shower and toilet, and an internal laundry with a washer and dryer.

Secure undercover parking is included for 2 cars, with lift access to the apartment.

Important Notes:
- Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made, please contact our office.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-21443

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-21443

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

3-Bedroom, 2-Bathroom, 5th Floor Apartment (lift access). Sleeps: 6 (Bedroom 1: Queen bed; Bedroom 2: Queen bed; Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds).

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Spa Bath hot_tub
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 2

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Bedroom 3

  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Bathroom

  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub
  • Jetted Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Tennis
  • CD Player
  • Ipod Dock
  • Big Screen TV
  • Wi-fi

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Heating
  • Ensuite

domainGeneral

  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator

sunnyOutdoor

  • Parking
  • Balcony
  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Shared Pool

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

local_diningDining

  • Dining

securitySafety

  • Smoke Detectors

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 11/16 Magnus Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

August 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
       

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.8 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.2 / 5
place
Location
4.3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
2.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

NO Air Conditioning

Lovely large apartment but with no air con it was An unbearable 4 nights. Stunning views before you had to close the house up and bake. Couldn’t stay in the apartment during the day and ate out of an evening. Bathroom flooded after using shower. $600pn way too expensive. One key not enough for 6 people. Welcome pack was not welcoming with no spare toilet rolls, 2x tea bags, 2 soaps, no washing powder. Not a summer venue.
Reviewed by Bean from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 26th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We appreciate your feedback and have passed on these complaints to management. We really do apologise that the property was less than satisfactory due to the lack of air conditioning although it is not advertised having air conditioning on the listing. It has been ridiculously hot for the last week with no cool sea breezes which normally suffice. The property is in a prime location with amazing water views so we are shocked this guest only gave the location 1 star!
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 27th Jan 2020

Great unit let down by Alloggio

Great location, views and pool. Well maintained complex. Very friendly residents. Beautiful coastal breeze. Advice to the owner, get a new property manager. We thought we were booking on Stayz but once you've paid the deposit it redirects to Alloggio who are terrible. Very threatening terms and conditions (including $2,000 fine if you set the smoke detector off) and they want you to pick the key up from a shipping container at a petrol station out of town that needs an app / bluetooth to unlock (its very buggy and hard to use). There were numerous people in the container staring blankly at their phones trying to open their lockers. The cleaners are not washing the dooners which are stained as are the mattresses. Needs a good dust and balcony needs a wash but the rest is clean. It's a shame because the apartment is excellent otherwise and we had a very relaxing stay.
Reviewed by Nomad on Mon 18th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

This review has shocked and surprised us as we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please ring our office and voice your concerns, we can send house keeping back or provide other items needed, rectifying the situation without interrupting your holiday. All cleaning issues you have mentioned will be passed on to our housekeeping team, our apologies if the unit was not up to standard. We completely understand you and the other guests frustration with the key pick up and drop offs. The secure key hub was designed and located so guests didn't have to come in to Nelson Bay and struggle to find parking to pick keys up, plus it makes it convenient for afterhours pick up at no extra cost. We understand there have been a few issues with some guests unlocking keys, but we are working hard to resolve these issues to make the process hassle free for our valued guests. Please be patient with us as we are trying very hard to resolve these issues, we are continually trying to improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our valuable guests.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 18th Feb 2019

Stunning location

We have used this apartment for a number of years and find really relaxing. One black mark no internet or wifi
Reviewed by Syl73 from Lindfield, NSW, Australia on Sat 19th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 21st Jan 2019

Location

Great location with amazing views. We could see all the yachts coming and going from the marina. Easy walk to town with lots of great restaurants. Close to fly point to snorkel. Lovely pool and amazing sunsets from the balcony. All furniture very comfortable and in great condition. Only negative was that we had some unusual hot weather for April mid 30's and there wasn't any air conditioning. Fans just weren't effective.
Reviewed by KatB from Melbourne, VIC, Australia on Sat 9th Apr 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Awesome Unit !

We really enjoyed our stay over Xmas 2015, The unit is spacious and has been tastefully renovated, with amazing views. The pool and spa are an added bonus to this property. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed by ppow from Brisbane, QLD, Australia on Tue 12th Jan 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Luxury unit, BUT no airconditioning!

We took our daughter, her husband and their 2 children, so sleeping arrangements perfect. Luxury unit, everything you could want, high quality furnishings, great pool and spa, fabulous view, BUT we experienced a 40 degree day, with no air conditioning and being on the western side, it was hot, really hot. There are 4 fans in the unit, but quite hopeless in these conditions.
Reviewed by Rodney from VIC, Australia on Tue 24th Nov 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Gorgeous Apartment!

Fantastic, spacious, 3 bedroom apartment, with magnificent views! Beautifully furnished, top quality appliances. Has everything you need for a relaxing break. The kids loved the pool & spa, and we loved the fact that the Marina and shops are only 10 minutes walk away. We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back.
Reviewed by Eileen from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Sat 24th Jan 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Le vogue

was good
Reviewed by Raj M. on Sun 11th Apr 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 22nd Apr 2021

Fantastic unit and Views

Great unit with fabulous views over the bay. It had everything we needed for our break, plenty of room and good facilities. Unit was clean and in good condition inside. Loved the pool and spa. Will definitely return.
Reviewed by Guest from Fairymeadow, Australia on Sun 8th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Port Stephens Paradise

The apartment was sensational with a great location and one of the best views in Nelson Bay. Spacious and luxurious. Unfortunately the rear balcony had not been cleaned and we were asked to pay extra to have our beds made which seemed ludicrous considering the total cost for a week in school holidays. Also the intercom was broken which meant someone always had to call from a mobile and someone go downstairs to open the door.
Reviewed by Guest from Collaroy Plateau, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Duncan, Wow, comparing us to paradise! Thank you so much! The reason why we charge an extra fee for bed makes is due to it being a holiday home and not a hotel. Our staff have to complete extra rounds while guests are staying there, so this charge goes towards their services. Thank you for bringing the level of cleanliness to our attention. We will make sure housekeeping rectifies this. We hope to see you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

A great spot to stay

Family holiday
Reviewed by Jeffrey R. on Tue 4th Aug 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 4th Aug 2020

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Holiday Home Specialists for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Holiday Home Specialists.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!