infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Horizons Golf Club, Villa 126

houseVilla
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A 2-bedroom villa right on the golf course

This refurbished villa is set amongst the trees overlooking Horizons Golf Course, the championship par 72, 18-hole golf course designed by Graham Marsh and Ross Watson. Here, you get to be away from the crowds, yet just 10 minutes by car to Port Stephens beautiful beaches and Nelson Bay's boutique shops, restaurants and marina, where dolphin watch cruises depart daily. This stylish villa is also just over 2km to Salamander Bay Shopping Centre.

This cosy, welcoming villa is perfect for a golfing getaway or a holiday with friends or family. Relax out on the patio after a game of golf and watch the sun go down over the greens. You may even see some of the local kangaroos.

The open plan, air-conditioned living room features a flat screen TV, dining table and kitchen with a microwave, cooktop and full fridge. There are 2 bedrooms, each with 2 king single beds that can be joined to make a king bed and two ensuites, each with a combined spa bath and shower. You also have access to an external shared laundry with washer and dryer and one off-street car space.

Book your golf when you book your accommodation (in 'Extras') and if you are organising a group, ask about our 'Play and Stay,' packages too!

Important Notes:
- Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made, please contact our office.
- Unfortunately the pool at the property is closed until further notice. This decision was made by the strata committee and we apologise for any inconvenience.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-21346

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-21346

Villa Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
golf_course
Golf
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

2-Bedroom, 2-Bathroom Villa. Sleeps 4 - Bedroom 1: 2 King Single beds (can be joined); Bedroom 2: 2 King Single beds (can be joined). Play a round of golf then enjoy a drink at the bar or a meal at the cafe.

Bedroom 1

  • 2 x King Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Toilet wc
  • 1 x Bath/Shower bathtub

Bedroom 2

  • 2 x King Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Toilet wc
  • 1 x Bath/Shower bathtub

Amenities

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels
  • Shared Laundry
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite
  • Heating
  • Linens

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

sunnyOutdoor

  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Off Street Parking

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

parkLocation

  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View

attractionsAttractions

  • Restaurants

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Table
  • Nearby Coffee Shop
  • Cook Top

tvEntertainment

  • Television

exploreConvenience

  • Golf Course

securitySafety

  • Smoke Detectors

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Villa 126 Horizons Golf Club, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

September 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
luggage
   

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.5

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Horizons 126

Unit had a dusty smell and needed cleaning up arrival
Reviewed by Dean on Mon 4th May 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

Not totally happy

First l looked on line to see how much the accommodation would cost when l went to book it was about $50.00 more then expected them they charge me a credit card fee for two transactions but that is the only way you can pay. Next for the price you end up paying you would think they could make the beds for you. Only 1 roll of toilet paper in the whole place had to go and buy more. The slide door in bathroom kept coming off.The front door rattled all night.The taps in the bathroom need fixing Last but not least when trying to return the key the soft ware does not work and had to wait 45minutes for someone to answer the phone just to tell me leave it in the white cupboard in the back of the lockup where you return the key. Not the best way to finish your holiday and start a 8 hour trip home Will think twice about staying there again Every unhappy with stay
Reviewed by Robyn from Port Stephens, NSW, Australia on Tue 3rd Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately credit card fees do apply. We are sorry for your disappointment about the lack of bed makes, bed makes are available on request at a small charge which is stated clearly in bold on the property listing, we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible. Thanks for letting us know about the maintenance issues and house keeping will be spoken to regarding the lack of toilet paper. We are terribly sorry about the frustrating time you had dropping keys to the key hub, we are continually taking steps to improve the pick up and drop off process but it seems that some guests are still having difficulties.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 3rd Dec 2019

Spacious

The property was clean and spacious with lovely views of the golf course. On the ad it said the pool is open from October but it was filthy and disgusting, really run down.
Reviewed by Larn on Sat 12th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thanks for the feed back. We will be contacting the golf club regarding the pool. Our apologies for this.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 13th Oct 2019

Average - lack of attention to detail

Summary: An ok place to stay but short on details and servicing Smoke alarm battery was failing and beeping constantly - after a request, it was serviced the next day Clock was not working (another battery issue) Microwave plate for rotating base was missing There were no saucers for the cups There was a request to empty the dishwasher, but there was no dishwasher Take a block of soap as the tiny bar provided was inadequete. Procedure for collecting and returning keys was a little inconvenient
Reviewed by David from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 29th May 2016


Thank you for the review and highlighting these issues. We have had all issues attended to.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 30th May 2016

Very big and close to town

Spa was OK could of been better very big place and good for value
Reviewed by Jordan from Katoomba, NSW, Australia on Sun 15th May 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Unbelievable Extreme Filth!

I took videos and photos of which I sent to the booking office.
I have never seen such disgusting filth in all my life, how your representatives handed over a rental key to this filthy slum pit bewilders me! The fact it was the June long weekend and we had just driven 700 kilometres to get there with all other accommodation booked out meant we had no other choice but to stay overnight.
Bath and bathroom tiles covered in thick black grime to the point running water had made channels down through the grime down the shower walls , water jests and filter in bath covered in dark brown/orange scum as with shower curtain. Multiple black water level rings in bath. Garbage bin had thick dried (coke?) in the bottom, cupboards and China dirty, plug didn’t fit kitchen sink, heater not working as chocked with mountains of thick dirt. Queen Dunner covers not washed from previous clients, mounds of thick dirt/fluff on bedside tables.
It took days and multiple phone calls before anyone from the office called me back in relation/acknowledgment to this horrendous situation, I demanded and received a full refund. Booking was for 2 nights, $224.00 per night, we were gone by 8am next morning. Only that there was a clean garbage liner in the kitchen bin you would believe a homeless squatter may have been living there for years undisturbed. Ha! And, we had to make our own beds which was apparently in the small print, all for $224.00 a night!


I have videos and photos to certify my statements!
Reviewed by Guest from Kelso, NSW, Australia on Tue 29th Jun 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Excellent times

Great rooms right on the course
Quiet and very comfortable
Everything was as advised
Good company to deal with
Reviewed by Anil C. from Albany Creek, QLD, Australia on Wed 17th Mar 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your fantastic review, we try to maintain the highest standards of service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope you will visit us again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 24th Mar 2021

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Salamander Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Salamander Bay, Port Stephens.
Holiday Home Specialists for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Holiday Home Specialists.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!