infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Fiddlers Green 8 - Nelson Bay

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Positioned opposite Nelson Bay waterfront!

Location, location, location! See picturesque Port Stephens as it is meant to be seen when you stay at Fiddlers Green in the heart of Nelson Bay. Just cross the road and you're on the beach!

The Nelson Bay foreshore is packed with things to do – swim in the calm waters, stroll along the soft sand, play at the playground, book a dolphin watch cruise or other aquatic activity from the marina, snorkel or feed the fish at Fly Point, dine at award-winning restaurants and shop the boutiques... there's even a Splash Park for the kids, and it's all just steps away from your apartment. You can park the car and forget it as you won't need to venture further than an easy 10-minute stroll to enjoy the best that Port Stephens has to offer.

This 3-bedroom unit is a lovely unit for a family or friends looking for a seaside getaway in Port Stephens. The balcony offers beautiful views of the leafy reserve and out over the water, and you can open the doors to the living room right up to allow the views and refreshing sea breeze to flow throughout the apartment. Prepare meals in the well-equipped kitchen which offers an oven, microwave and full fridge/freezer, or opt for alfresco cooking with a view and grill seafood or snags on the BBQ out on the covered balcony.

Air-conditioned open plan living offers a comfortable lounge area with TV, plus a dining table for 6. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 which each offer a double bed and a third which has 2 single beds. The bathroom offers a shower combined with a half tub, plus a toilet, and guests have access to a coin-operated communal laundry that is downstairs.

Parking is available in an uncovered car space in front of the units.

Important Notes:
- Linen is NOT included at this property. Bring your own linen including sheets, towels and tea towels, or alternatively, please contact our office for hire details.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-21357

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-21357

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

3-Bedroom, 1-Bathroom Apartment. Sleeps 6 - Bedroom 1: Double bed; Bedroom 2: Double bed; Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds. Location, location! Air-conditioned unit opposite the beach, an easy stroll to all Nelson Bay has to offer.

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed

Bedroom 2

  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed

Bedroom 3

  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Bathroom

  • 1 x Toilet wc
  • 1 x Shower shower

Amenities

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Shared Laundry
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer (coin Operated)

countertopsKitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Crockery & Cutlery
  • Dining Table
  • Kettle

parkLocation

  • Water View
  • Beach View

sunnyOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Gas Grill
  • Off Street Parking

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

king_bedAmenity

  • Combination Tub / Shower
  • Toilet

placeGeographic

  • Near Beach

securitySafety

  • Smoke Detectors

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

8/62-64 Magnus St, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

June 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
    1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
2+
nights_stay
     

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstar_half2.4

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1.7 / 5
place
Location
3.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2.7 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Very old and dated

Quite disappointed, won’t be back. View is of trees only with a little bit of water over to the side. Only 1small hanging robe in main BR for everyone. It’s like a time warp since 1965. Mattresses are all old and uncomfortable.
Reviewed by Janice from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Sun 21st Jul 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Good location but everything else is below average

As previous reviewers reported, room amenities are very out dated, beds are extremely uncomfortable(double beds).
Furniture smelt old and stale.
Freezer is broken(full of ice so were were not able to put anything in it). Value for money is very poor. Was not worth paying more than $300/night.
Reviewed by Guest from The Ponds, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Dmitri, Thanks to your feedback we have successfully fixed the issues you've mentioned in your above review. We are sorry your experience wasn't great, but you've made future guests' experiences a lot better. '
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Great location and size but room not cleaned in checkin

Overall we had a nice holiday. Location was great for us, opposite the inflatable waterpark and close to skatepark. The apartment size was good for our family of 6. Unfortunate at checkin we were told we had to wait an hour for apartment to finish being cleaned. We excepted this without a fuss as it was long weekend and understood it was a busy time. However at the later checkin I entered the apartment to find it still hadn’t been cleaned. We called and they sent cleaners to us but it delayed our checkin by 2.5 hrs and left an unsettling feeling with us. I was witness to the cleaning and it wasn’t a thorough clean.
Reviewed by Guest from Cooks Hill, NSW, Australia on Sat 17th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

How to Holiday in a Dirty, Unmaintained Unit.

It was an experience that I would not like to encounter again:Dirty, unmaintained, unkept, vermin ridden, incorrect, inaccurate descriptions of a holiday rental. When you book for two nights and under duress stay for one night there is an issue. But the issue has been swept under the carpet along with the filth that the unit contained. Nobody likes to hear complaints and as it was pre paid the agent is in the box seat, keeping your money and turning away. Again the provider survives to rent out a unit that is a Health and Safety issue. Will they be satisfied when some one is seriously ill or injured from their neglect. Let them know I am still waiting for a call from the Owner.
Reviewed by Guest from Kearsley, Australia on Tue 6th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5
Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Holiday Home Specialists for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Holiday Home Specialists.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!