infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Birubi Lane 4 - Anna Bay

houseHouse
placeAnna Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 10
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A waterfront stunner!

Holiday on the absolute waterfront at Birubi Beach in Anna Bay, in this fabulous 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom home. Between May & September you can watch the humpback whales directly from your balcony and, if you're lucky, dolphins all year round! Explore the rocks and rock pools or simply play out the front on the grass reserve. A short walk takes you to the locals favourite, Birubi Beach, known to the locals as 'Morna Magic'. This magical location is where you can swim or surf at the patrolled beach. You will also find Crest Cafe and access to the famous Stockton Sand Dunes, where you can sandboard, 4WD, ride quad bikes or horses, or capture the breathtaking sunset on a camel ride. Experience a family holiday you will never forget, with everything within arm’s reach.

Upstairs, the spacious, open concept living area has been designed strategically to make the most of this unsurpassable location, with a wall of floor to ceiling glass windows drawing those truly spectacular and completely unobstructed ocean views in. The living area features a lounge area with flat screen TV, a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, coffee machine and breakfast bar with stools, and an enormous 12-seater dining table. The indoors lead out to the glass-fronted front balcony overlooking the rugged and picturesque coastline – dine alfresco with the crashing of the waves and the spray of the ocean in the air.

Downstairs, you will find all 5 bedrooms. The 2 main bedrooms each feature a king bed and private ensuite with water views and access out onto the grass reserve area, while the remaining 3 bedrooms each offer 2 king single beds.

The main bathroom has a bath, shower and toilet, and the internal laundry offers a washing machine and clothes dryer. A double lock up garage features a separate games room equipped with a pool table and table tennis – fun for the whole family!

Important Notes:
- Linen is provided at this property and beds will be made, ready for your arrival.
- There is NO guest access to the fireplace.
- This property is NOT pet friendly and there are to be no animals on the premises under any circumstances.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-19496

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-19496

House Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

5-Bedroom, 3-Bathroom, 2-Storey House. Sleeps 10 - Bedrooms 1 and 2: King bed in each room; Bedrooms 3, 4 and 5: 2 King Single beds in each room. Experience a waterfront location whilst making memories with the family that will last a lifetime.

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 2

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 3

  • 2 x King Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Bedroom 4

  • 2 x King Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Bedroom 5

  • 2 x King Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Bathroom

  • 1 x Bath bathtub
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Crockery & Cutlery
  • Coffee Maker

weekendLiving

  • Bed Makes
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ensuite
  • Stairs
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens

parkLocation

  • Ocean View
  • Beachfront

sunnyOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Covered Area
  • Off Street Parking

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed

tvEntertainment

  • Television
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table

securitySafety

  • Smoke Detectors

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

4 Birubi Lane, Anna Bay, NSW 2316

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

August 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
luggage
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
       

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.7 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.2 / 5
place
Location
4.9 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.6 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Wonderful weekend

Positive - The house was amazing, very spacious. Had enough space for all guests. Fantastic location with stunning views. Negative - Gas bottle was empty, one dishwasher tablet for a five night stay. En-suite issues in second king room.
Reviewed by Sarah from Watanobbi, NSW, Australia on Tue 6th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Stunning!

We went as 9 adults and we had plenty of room for us all. The views are stunning, and we saw many whales and dolphins right from the balcony! Plenty of activities to do in the area or just sit and relax in the house to take in the ocean views.
Reviewed by Gina from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 12th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Fantastic for large groups with kids

I knew that the location was amazing, as we had stayed a few houses down previously - I am in love with the rock pools of Anna Bay! We stayed for a week with 2 other young families (6 adults, 4 kids aged 1-4 and 2 babies) and we were a bit apprehensive about the common theme in the reviews that the house was not clean, but were pleased to find that it was clean enough! With a little bit of work this house would be amazing, but it would also be a lot more expensive to rent, and more anxiety-inducing for parents with young kids. However, the owners really should consider installing air conditioning upstairs, or better fans (the bedroom fans were great, but the ones upstairs didn't go as fast, so were not as cooling), as it could get very hot up there. The day we left was forecast to be 43 degrees, which would have been unbearable, we were glad to be leaving! Special mention of the kitchen, which was fantastic - only improvement would be if it were stocked with the essentials - we had to buy bin bags and dishwater tablets, which was a bit rough!
Reviewed by TinaB from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 7th Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great location but.....

Great location and house layout. We had a great time hanging out in the common room, overlooking a beautiful view of the water. However, the house fell sort of my expectation in terms of its cleanliness. House (with its furnitures) is old and dusty, with broken doorknobs and shower screens. Two of my party had their eczema flare up due to dust during their stay. There were two large cockroaches that we had to kill. Also plenty of other small insects. All of us had insect bites here and there. The property is in dire need of a pest control treatment to be done. With some renovation and love, this house can go far. Unfortunately, we won’t be back and the decision is a unanimous one from my group.
Reviewed by Jeanne from NSW, Australia on Tue 17th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Birubi lane 4

I am really disappointed with this house it’s was very dirty beds were really messy Towels in the toilet floor I hope it won’t happy next time because your office service is really good, hope this won’t happen again thanks.
Reviewed by Sam from NSW, Australia on Wed 23rd Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

Fantastic views

The grand kids had a wonderful time house was wonderful
Reviewed by Karen from Lemon Tree Passage, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Jul 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Enjoyed it but not a clean house.

The position of this house on the waterfront is magnificent and our extended family loved it. The 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms perfect for 10 guests. However the carpets were very badly strained and the house just wasn't as clean as I expected. It needs a freshen up. The ensuite shower doors had come off the track. Some lights not working. The bedrooms smell very musty.The garage is filthy. No garbage bags or dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls. If you stay here you need to bring everything even soap. The only thing supplied are sheets and towels and you make your own beds. I think the area is beautiful and it could have been a fantastic stay if the house was maintained better.
Reviewed by Kezza from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Mon 13th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Dear Kezza Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your constructive feedback. We have had the carpets steam cleaned and will have the maintenance items you have highlighted looked into. I apologise that you didn't receive a welcome pack, which has the basics to get you started, including garbage bags and a small amount of soap. We have also taken on board your comments about the beds and we have now included that the beds will be made on a guests arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. Alloggio
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 13th May 2019

Very dirty, old and smelly couch.

We had to cover the couch with bed sheet to sit . Also the microwave was not working at all. We rang but nobody turn up to fix it.
Reviewed by Anisul on Mon 15th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Dear Anisul, Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the microwave, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Alloggio
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Apr 2019

Beautiful home!

Beautiful home in an ideallic location. Ample room for an extended family, beach within walking distance, spectacular sunsets, loved it!
Reviewed by Sou from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 30th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great location

The location is incredible, however the furniture badly needs to be updated (my grandmother could not sit on any of the couches they were that badly sunken), and during our stay one of the showers was not working and my attempt to contact the realtor was referred to "management" and never fixed nor communicated back to me. There's also no hand soap and a half roll of toilet paper per toilet.
Reviewed by Claire P. from Marrickville, NSW, Australia on Tue 29th Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Claire, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear you loved the location! We think Anna Bay is a hidden gem. We appreciate your honest feedback and we will -pass it on to our staff and owner to see what we can do. We hope to see you again
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 10th Jan 2021

Beautiful Location and Attentive Hosts

The property is nestled right on the moody Ocean waterfront and provides breathtaking views.

The property is very large and accomodated our large group of 10 people with ease.

The property had great amenities such as a pool table and table tennis table, plus had a great private backyard which was fantastic for our surprise 30th birthday celebrations we arranged for my partner.

All in all, the place was fantastic for a large group, easy to maintain and we look forward to our next stay!
Reviewed by Jimmy B. on Fri 13th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Amazing location, spacious house

You can't beat the location, or the size of the house. We're a large family so the house was perfect to accommodate us all. The furniture is a little dated, but not a deal breaker. The main issue that needs to be rectified in the rising damp issue. The smell was not pleasant.
Reviewed by Robert S. on Sun 18th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Birubi stay

The location is fabulous. The house however is very run down, and not at all up to par for the price. The downstairs bedrooms carpet needs replacing, the fans in the bathroom fell out of the roof, doors were jammed and broken, outside gates were broken, and the garage door did not work. It could be a nice place, the house set up and garage games area is great, but the overall condition of the house was very disappointing at that price point. We wouldn’t come back
Reviewed by Jane E. on Sun 18th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5
Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Anna Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Anna Bay, Port Stephens.
Holiday Home Specialists for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Holiday Home Specialists.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!