infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Baybreeze, 18 Tomaree Road

houseHouse
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 10
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A very short stroll takes you to Shoal Bay Beach!

This air-conditioned, 5-bedroom house is perfect for the extended family or group getaway and is just a short 250m walk to local restaurants, shops and beautiful Shoal Bay Beach. Just a 3-minute walk to the end of your street will find you on the soft white sand of Shoal Bay Beach, with the sparkling water before you and the long stretch of picturesque coastline in either direction. Splash in the calm waters, laze on the sand, get out on the water on a stand up paddle board, kayak, jetski or boat, and explore the local walking trails including the nearby Tomaree Mountain Summit Walk, with breathtaking views from the top that make the uphill trek more than worthwhile. BBQ's and picnic tables along the foreshore offer an enticing place for a relaxed lunch, or you can choose from the range of restaurants, cafes and pubs that line the waterfront, including the popular Shoal Bay Country Club. And whenever you're ready, meander on back to your comfortable holiday house.

The top floor of this house has an inviting, open plan living area with a large plasma TV, DVD player and a wall lined to the raked ceiling with light-seeking windows, plus a fully equipped kitchen and the main bathroom with bath and separate shower. There are also 3 bedrooms on this level, all with built-in robes. One bedroom offers a queen bed, ceiling fan and private ensuite with shower and toilet, while another has a queen bed and ceiling fan, and the remaining bedroom has a single bunk bed.

Downstairs, you'll find 2 more bedrooms, one with queen bed, ceiling fan and ensuite with shower and toilet, and the other with a double bed, single bed, and adjoining small kitchenette with mini fridge. There is also a laundry with washing machine and dryer. Secure parking is available in the double garage and there is space in the driveway to park a large boat – which is especially handy with the Shoal Bay boat ramp just 500m away.

There are 3 split system air-conditioner units throughout the property for your comfort, and a gas BBQ that can be used downstairs. This impressive home is the perfect location for a fabulous holiday with family or friends!

Important Notes:
- Linen is NOT included at this property. Bring your own linen including sheets, towels and tea towels, or alternatively, please contact our office for hire details.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-21681

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-21681

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

5-Bedroom, 3-Bathroom House. Sleeps 10 - Bedroom's 1, 2 & 3: Queen bed; Bedroom 4: Double bed & Single bed; Bedroom 5: Bunk bed. Spacious, air-conditioned house just a 3-minute walk to Shoal Bay Beach, and space to park a boat.

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 2

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 3

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Bedroom 4

  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Single Bed single_bed

Bedroom 5

  • 1 x Bunk Bed view_agenda

Bathroom

  • 1 x Bath bathtub
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Amenities

domainGeneral

  • Garage

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenette

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Big Screen TV

sunnyOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Boat Parking

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ensuite

securitySafety

  • Smoke Detectors

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

18 Tomaree Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

August 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
       

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.3 / 5
place
Location
4.7 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.7 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Nice house

Close to everything and walking distance. Nice views, plenty of room.
Reviewed by Rick from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Mon 23rd Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Not Worth The Money

My family and I have been holidaying in Shoal Bay for more than 30 years now and we have stayed at some great and some dreadful places. 18 Tomaree (Baybreeze) is one of those dreadful places that is also WAY overpriced. Let me begin by saying the location is perfect (only 2 - 3 minute walk to beach) But that is where the GOOD bit ends. The place was DIRTY (We spent almost 2 hours cleaning the place) The carpet changed colour when we vacuumed, broken shower screens, broken fire extinguishers expired ages ago, cockroaches, garage doors broken, no gas bottles for the BBQ, noisy fans, rotted wood in the wet areas and RATS!!! Yes, RATS....we paid over $3200 for a week and I can tell you matter of fact, WE WERE RIPPED OFF!!!! The ONLY reason why I can see they would charge so much is because it sleeps 10 people. But because of all the issues stated above I DEFINITELY DO NOT recommend Baybreeze 18 Tomaree rd Shoal Bay for ANYONE holidaying in Shoal Bay. There are MUCH better places to stay in this price range!!!
Reviewed by Jimbo from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 5th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

This review has shocked and surprised us and will be taking immediate action on all issues. They have been raised with housekeeping as the property obviously had not been cleaned prior to this guest. Please always contact our office immediately and our team can send out a professional cleaner to address the issue as quickly as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 7th Jan 2020

Great location

The location of this property is excellent. It’s a short walk to shops, beach and cafes. Its the ideal size for a couple of families with basically a separate apartment downstairs. It is a little noisy being so close to the country club. And a few updates are needed but overall very comfortable.
Reviewed by Hayley from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sun 27th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great value

The value for money for this property is very good considering the amazing location. The property itself is spacious but is in need of some repairs / TLC. Some basic supplies should be provided like garbage bags and tea towels, especially considering that the check out instructions say to dry up all dishes. Ultimately though this is a great beach house for large families at an affordable rate.
Reviewed by Kristen from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Tue 8th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Clean and good location

Very good for group 10 people. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed by Simon from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 9th Jun 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Handy location with large house

Handy location right behind Shoal Bay Resort. Large double storey 5 bedroom 4 bathroom 2 kitchen 2 garage house unfortunately looking a bit tired. Definitely needs some maintenance and sprucing up (garage doors damaged/barely locking, shower doors damaged/not working and a couple of other minor things). Despite this it was worth it and would stay again if things were fixed.
Reviewed by MattL from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Tue 30th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Good location

Close proximity to the beach but on a busy road. Lots of traffic noise at night The property is very dated and needs a revamp. Shower screen in ensuite was broken. Downstairs rooms were part of a garage conversion.
Reviewed by Alison on Sun 28th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Bad start Good Finish

The premises hadn’t been cleaned when we arrived at the agreed upon time. After a long drive we then had to make phone calls to chase and more waiting. However all good from my that point onwards. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants and pubs. Comfy beds. But crowded around the dinner table as the space was a bit small. Other than that all good. Would recommend
Reviewed by Guest from Ashfield, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Louise, We're glad to hear that while the start of your stay did not begin so great, you were able to make the most of it and have a fun getaway. We hope to see you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Great location.

Baybreeze is a very short walk from the beach, hotel and shops. With plenty of beds, the house was perfect for our group's annual trip and was very clean and tidy. I would recommend it to anyone and look forward to renting it in the future.
Reviewed by Sal B. from Lane Cove, NSW, Australia on Sun 25th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great location but shame about the insides

Only had a 2 night stay. TV did not work until it was fixed at 5pm on our last night. Kettle did not work. Oven door would not close properly so even though property management said it was operational - it did not heat up more than I would say, 100 celcius. House was dirty, carpets not vacuumed adequately, dinning table not wiped, beer bottle lids on floor next to bin and behind fridge. Garage door was broken so you could not lock the house on the lower level. This was fixed when we called, and a guy came out pretty much straight away.
Reviewed by Guest from Wahroonga, NSW, Australia on Sun 4th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Felicity, Thank you for leaving this important feedback with us. We are very glad you have brought all of these maintenance issues to our attention. We will make sure staff check on these issues so future guests don't experience the same problem. We are glad however to hear that you contacted our main office and they sent someone out immediately after hearing about the issues.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Holiday Home Specialists for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Holiday Home Specialists.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!